Having been very kindly given a few free tickets to the baby show at Manchester I dished out a few to other people and skived off work for the morning. I happily arranged to meet @mymummyspennies who I had spoken to on Twitter and Facebook.

Having only been to the baby show once before a long time ago I wasnt really sure what to expect but I have to say I spoke to some lovely people, spent money I wasnt supposed to spend and came out with lots of freebies.

One thing that really surprised me was the creche facility run by Artfull Splodgers and Fisher Price.

Almost wished I had the kids with me…almost.

Other great finds was this stall

I have order Elizabeth and Alison both jigsaw names great for teaching letters and how to recognise there own name.

I also bought a carry me potty, bit dubious but as I am away on holiday next week I thought it could be useful. At least it will be good for the car.

So I know you all want to know what freebies I got.

Prima baby buy 2 magazines for £2 get a goodie bag full of wipes, creams and other random items.
Lanisol gave out cooling breast pads and trolley keyrings
Bebecomfort stall had tiny toys bags with a free toy inside
Aqua babies had free rubber ducks in some wonderful colours
Dettol gave out packs with wipes and money off coupons

Most other stalls had leaflets and catalogues but I haven’t had a chance to look through those yet.

If your heading there this weekend have a good time and if you aren’t going enjoy your weekend anyway.

